
     Tier Two Inventory Form 
Fees Calculation Worksheet 

 
*DO NOT SUBMIT THIS FORM UNLESS YOU ARE A SMALL BUSINESS FILING A  
HARD COPY.  THE E-FILING PROGRAM AUTOMATICALLY CALCULATES FEES 

OWED FOR FACILITIES YOU ARE REPORTING AND PRINTS AN INVOICE.* 
 

The 2001 Regular Session of the Louisiana Legislature revised section 2374 of the Right-to-Know Law 
decreasing fees associated with filing the Right-to-Know Tier Two Inventory Form.  For facilities not 
meeting the definition of small business, the fee will be based on the number of chemicals present 
on site. 
 

01 - 25 Chemicals........$65.00  76 - 100 Chemicals........$170.00 
26 - 75 Chemicals........$85.00  Over 100 Chemicals......$255.00 

 
The maximum statewide filing fee is $2,000.00.  Government agencies and facilities licensed by 
the Liquified Petroleum Gas Commission reporting only liquified petroleum gas are exempt 
from fees. 
 
To calculate by hand the filing fees for all facilities owned and operated by your company in preparation for 
and to cross check your e-filing, complete the following section. 
  
 
A.  Company Information 

(1)  Company Name: ______________________________________________________ 
(2)  Number of Facility Locations: ____________________________________________ 
(3)  Amount of Fees Due: $                    q Parish, State or Governmental Entity- Fee Exempt 

 q LPG Facility - Fee Exempt 
       (See Section B or C) 

  
 
B.  Size of Your Company/Business 

(4)  Number of Employees Company Wide: ____________  
      (Regardless of whether in Louisiana or other states) 
(5)  Annual Gross Receipts under Two Million Dollars:   ( ) YES   ( ) NO 

 
If line 4 is less than or equal to 9 and if line 5 is checked YES, the filing fee  =  $25.00 

(Complete Line 6) 
 

(6)  Number of Small Business Facilities:                  X  $25.00 = $                         .  
     (Enter on Line 3) 

 
If you are a small business, it is not necessary to complete Section C.   
 
 



 
 
If line 4 is more than 9 or if line 5 is checked as No, then you do not meet the definition of small 
business and must continue on to Section C. 
C.  Fees Calculation Based on Multiple Facilities:  

Please list the facility identification number(s) in column 7 AND number of chemicals at each of the 
facilities in column 8 AND appropriate fee per facility in column 9.  Use copies of this form to list additional 
facilities ( up to 30 ) if necessary.   
 
 

 
(7) 

Facility ID Number 

 
(8) 

Number of Chemicals  

 
(9) 

Fee per Facility 
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Add all entries under column 9 and enter amount of fees on line 10. 
 

(10) Total Amount of Fees Due :........................................... $ __________________ 
 
If line 10 is less than $2000, enter the amount from line 10 on line 3 on the front of this form.  If line 10 is 
over $2000 you have exceeded the statewide maximum and must enter $2000 on line 3.  


