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SECTION I. REQUEST FOR CRASH REPORT 

Copies of crash reports can be purchased online at www.lsp.org or in person at any Louisiana State Police Troop.  Purchase 

online crash reports by clicking on the “LSP STATEWIDE CRASH REPORTS” link on the LSP home page.  Each crash report 

purchased online will cost $8.50.  Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover are the only accepted methods of online 

payments.  If purchasing a crash report at a Louisiana State Police Troop, a certified check, company check, or money order of 

$7.50 must accompany the request for all non-fatal crashes and $15.00 for all crashes resulting in a fatality.  Crashes resulting in 

a fatality are only available at your local Louisiana State Police Troop.  Personal checks, cash and credit cards will not be 

accepted at Troop locations.  Please allow ten (10) working days after the crash before requesting a copy of the report.   

For a list of Louisiana State Police Troop locations and addresses please visit our website @ www.lsp.org. 

Date of Crash       
Location of Crash/Highway No. 

      
Parish 

      
Troop  

Name of Driver       Crash Report Number       
 

 

SECTION II. ADDITIONAL CRASH INFORMATION 

This portion of the form is provided to you for your convenience.  This information may be required by your insurance agent to 

complete your claim.  It is not required to obtain a copy of a crash report.   

 Vehicle #       

Vehicle Year      Vehicle Make       Vehicle Model       

License Plate #       State       Exp       VIN       

Driver       DL #       State       

Address       City       State       Zip       

Owner       

Address       City       State       Zip       

Insurance Company       Agent       

Address       City       State       Zip  

Phone #       Policy #        Expiration Date       
    

 

SECTION III.  REQUEST FOR PHOTOGRAPHS (Only if needed) 

Before submitting a request, please check the crash report to see if “Photos Made” is marked.  This can be found on the first 

page of the crash report below the report number.  If you wish to obtain a copy of the photographs, please fully complete  

Sections I and III and submit this request form by fax, mail, or email to the contact information listed below.  Please allow 

fifteen (15) working days after the crash before submitting a request for crash photographs.   

 

Office of State Police, Crime Lab/Photo Lab, P.O. Box 66614, Baton Rouge, LA 70896 

E-mail address: lspphotolab@dps.la.gov          (225) 925-3518 (Phone), (225) 925-4401 (Fax Number) 

Requestor Phone Number FAX Number 

                  

Email       

Address       City       State    Zip       

 

http://www.lsp.org/
http://www.lsp.org/

