	LOUISIANA DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY AND CORRECTONS 

OFFICE OF STATE POLICE

	SECTION I. REQUEST FOR CRASH REPORT

	Copies of crash reports can be purchased online at www.lsp.org or in person at any Louisiana State Police Troop.  Purchase online crash reports by clicking on the “LSP STATEWIDE CRASH REPORTS” link on the LSP home page.  Each crash report purchased online will cost $8.50.  Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover are the only accepted methods of online payments.  If purchasing a crash report at a Louisiana State Police Troop, a certified check, company check, or money order of $7.50 must accompany the request for all non-fatal crashes and $15.00 for all crashes resulting in a fatality.  Crashes resulting in a fatality are only available at your local Louisiana State Police Troop.  Personal checks, cash and credit cards will not be accepted at Troop locations.  Please allow ten (10) working days after the crash before requesting a copy of the report.  

For a list of Louisiana State Police Troop locations and addresses please visit our website @ www.lsp.org.

	Date of Crash
	     
	Location of Crash/Highway No.
     
	Parish
     
	Troop
	


	Name of Driver
	     
	Crash Report Number
	     

	

	SECTION II. ADDITIONAL CRASH INFORMATION

	This portion of the form is provided to you for your convenience.  This information may be required by your insurance agent to complete your claim.  It is not required to obtain a copy of a crash report.  

	
	Vehicle #
	     

	Vehicle Year
	    
	Vehicle Make
	     
	Vehicle Model
	     

	License Plate #
	     
	State
	     
	Exp
	     
	VIN
	     

	Driver
	     
	DL #
	     
	State
	     

	Address
	     
	City
	     
	State
	     
	Zip
	     

	Owner
	     

	Address
	     
	City
	     
	State
	     
	Zip
	     

	Insurance Company
	     
	Agent
	     

	Address
	     
	City
	     
	State
	     
	Zip
	

	Phone #
	     
	Policy # 
	     
	Expiration Date
	     

	
	
	
	

	SECTION III.  REQUEST FOR PHOTOGRAPHS (Only if needed)

	Before submitting a request, please check the crash report to see if “Photos Made” is marked.  This can be found on the first page of the crash report below the report number.  If you wish to obtain a copy of the photographs, please fully complete 
Sections I and III and submit this request form by fax, mail, or email to the contact information listed below.  Please allow fifteen (15) working days after the crash before submitting a request for crash photographs.  


	Office of State Police, Crime Lab/Photo Lab, P.O. Box 66614, Baton Rouge, LA 70896
E-mail address: lspphotolab@dps.la.gov          (225) 925-3518 (Phone), (225) 925-4401 (Fax Number)

	Requestor
	Phone Number
	FAX Number

	     
	     
	     

	Email
	     

	Address
	     
	City
	     
	State
	  
	Zip
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